Select Page

We know that to provide the best care possible to our clients and patients, we need supportive lawmakers.  Last year, we helped to elect lawmakers who expanded Medicaid, bargained good health benefits for public employees, and protected funding for key mental health programs.  Now is our chance to elect more healthcare champions who will stand with us to pass nurse staffing ratios, restore our mental health safety net, and more.  We can’t make our legislative priorities a reality without lawmakers who support quality, affordable care.

Nurses and healthcare workers from across the state interviewed the candidates on the issues that matter, whether it’s taking care of our patients or our families.  We recommend these candidates to our Executive Board, who voted in favor of endorsing them.  We stand with these candidates because they’ll stand with us and our patients.

Ballots must be postmarked by Tuesday, November 5.

Position Candidate
Benton County
Kennewick City Council position 2
Ed Pacheco
King County
King County Executive
Dow Constantine
King County Council District 1 Rod Dembowski
King County Council District 5 Dave Upthegrove
Seattle Mayor Ed Murray
Auburn Mayor Nancy Backus
Evergreen Hospital Board position 2 Rebecca Hirt
SeaTac City Council position 2 Kathryn Campbell
SeaTac Proposition 1 YES
 Kitsap CountyState Senate 26th Legislative District Nathan Schlicher
Pierce CountyPuyallup City Council district 1 Corry Glucoft
Puyallup City Council district 2 Heather Shadko
Puyallup City Council district 3 Julie Door
State Senate 26th Legislative DistrictTacoma City Council position 5 Nathan SchlicherOlgy Diaz
Tacoma School Board, position 1 Dexter Gordon
Snohomish CountySnohomish County Council Dave Somers
Spokane CountySpokane City Council position 1 Amber Waldref
Spokane City Council position 2 Jon Snyder
Spokane City Council position 3 Candace Mumm
Thurston CountyLacey City Council position 4 Cynthia Pratt
Lacey City Council position 5 Andy Ryder
Olympia City Council position 4 Cheryl Selby
Olympia Port Commission Jeff Davis
Thurston County Auditor Mary Hall
Yakima CountyYakima City Council position 7 Carole Folsom-Hill

Share This